See Your World Through The History and Taste of Soul Food.

Adrian Miller’s Soulful Bites is a 5-episode series featuring James Beard Award-winning writer, lecturer Adrian E. Miller, ‘The Soul Food Scholar’.  In each 2-minutes (or less episode) Adrian shares tasty morsels of history that you’ve probably never heard, about food you always loved. Let’s celebrate the history and evolution of Soul Food: America’s first –and most controversial–fusion cuisine.

Adrian’s Millers book, Soul Food: The Surprising Story of an American Cuisine, One Plate at a Time was published by the University of North Carolina Press in August 2013. Soul Food won the 2014 James Beard Foundation Book Award for Reference and Scholarship. His second book, The President’s Kitchen Cabinet: The Story of the African Americans Who Have Fed Our First Families, from the Washington’s to the Obama’s was published on President’s Day, February 20, 2017. The President’s Kitchen Cabinet has been nominated for a 2018 NAACP Image Award for “Outstanding Literary Work–Non-Fiction.”
Adrian recently received the “2018 Ruth Fertel Keeper of the Flame” Award for his work on African American foodways and he is currently working on Black Smoke, a history of African American barbecue culture.
Follow Adrian E. Miller” on Facebook: @soulfoodscholar

Adrian Miller's Soulful Bites (Series Teaser)

Episode 1:

Episode 2:

Episode 3:

Episode 4:

Episode 5: